[-Data Entry 8- Founding The Chaos Gumi-]

[-SUBJECT OF RESEARCH-]: The Parent Organization to The Archive, and our main benefactors.

[-SCOPE OF RESEARCH-]: To explain and expound on the events leading up to the current day, following The Director and The Director's Director joining forces aboard the Exploration and Scientific Research Vessel TIE Despair.

[-Report 08 – Big Cat on The Bridge-]

[-Editor's Note: The events of this Report are from Memory File #668, Two weeks after Report 06-]

“So Death Cat Girl,” I began, fully realizing that I'd draw the girl's ire. “My NAME is Yuki, ばかきつね.” She replied angrily, a low growl and killing intent evident in her voice. Yes, this girl is called “Yuki Mirahiru”. Despite the pained and desperate face she had now, not long ago she was the very embodiment of chaos and despair.

She had contracted me as a “pet”, or what others might note as a possession just two weeks earlier. However, as it appears she never learned from wherever she's from, if you wish to rule others you need to maintain a hierarchy. She hadn't done that, so I was not obliged to listen to her demands. Yes, she'd shown initial force and a strangely alluring sadistic streak but in the intervening days, she'd mellowed out. So, as the fear died away I did not feel bound to her at all.

I did however, familiarize myself with the ship she had trapped me aboard.

The Despair, she'd called it. A fitting name for an Imperial Research vessel. The exterior inspection drones which silently orbited round the deck had given me a truly brilliant view of our vessel.

The Despair boasts a large Bridge, with external drone controls, a captain's throne, navigation systems, and mining and deboarding equipment. In total, there are 7 large and amply stocked decks. The top being the Bridge, followed by 2 decks of crew quarters, a med bay, a research bay, an leisure bay and the panic room. In true Imperial Style, the exterior was a Neo-Gothic style with a large, scythe shaped silhouette as it carved through the upper orbit we rested in. The interior is decorated like a Victorian Home with bits of equipment here and there. Truly a beast of the void.

Admiring my new “home”, is how I spent the intertwining days leading up to now. I had but one question for this de-fanged cat before me. “Right, right. So, Fiyuki, what exactly did you contract me for?” I said, waving off her ill intent with a a scoff. She didn't scare me as she did before, so I had become confident. Over confident, as I would soon learn.

“Gods you're dense, Star Fox.” Yuki responded, annoyed and welling with killing intent. “You'll know soon enough.” With this, before my eyes she turned and disappeared into a newly manifested darkness within the crew gangway. I didn't see her for the rest of the day...

That night, I commandeered one of the hundreds of empty beds on the crew decks. Naturally, I went for an Officer's cabin with its additional luxuries, such as fine woodgrain and a workstation. I had before been wandering throughout the ship, so I hadn't slept in days. As I laid my head on the pillow, I finally felt it again.

The numbness, the tinge of regret and an unending feeling of despair. My cabin, which had just a moment before been my self-made refuge from this feeling was now awash in darkness and dread. At the far end of the room, were two bright purple lights. Yuki. She was smiling, I could see as my own eyes adjusted to the darkness. “So, Spirit of Death, what brings you here?” I said, again provoking Yuki to anger. Something I know now, to NEVER do. Especially her genuine anger, which she now hid behind a soft smile. She slowly walked to the foot of my bed, and giggled. Not the giggle of someone enjoying a joke. No, the giggle of a serial killer watching the life drain from her victim's body. “O̶̶h̷́̕̕͠͡,̢͜͝ ͏̸̕͘͟MÈ͝?̷͘͜͝͠͝ ͏I͞'̷̷̷́͞͝v̢̡̢͜͡͠ę̵̨̛̀͠ o҉̴̧̨̀͘n̴̕͘͟͠l̡͟ỳ ҉̵̨͠c͢͠͏͏o̢͘͠m͜͟͟e ̀͜͠͡t̶̸̡o͠ m̕͟á̷̧́͞k͟͠͠ȩ̴̸̡́͢ ̸̴̨́͞s͏̵̶̶̨̡uŗ͝͞ę̕͏͘͡ ͢y̢͘͟͢͡o͘͢͢u͢'̵͢͏͡re̴̢ ơ̴̛͘͢͟ķ͝.͘͢͝͞͞ ̸͜͟” she said, her TRUE voice now returned to her. With the sweet, yet malicious aura it gave off. I've now grown to love her malice, but at the time I was cocky. Overconfident and had never known a true overwhelming force.

I attempted to resist, but as I began to lift my head I found it bound. Not by chains, but by an overbearing shadow. Recognizing the fear now apparent on my face, her smile contorted into a smirk. “S͞lę̛e̶̶̢̛̛͠p͏̀,͘ ̸̵l̷̢̧͢͞i̕͟t̵͜tl̸̡͟͜͞͏ȩ̷̡͘͡ S̵͘͜͡tà͘͘͞ŕ̢͢͜͢ ҉͜F̴͢o҉̸̀͟x́͟.͢” she said, her voice droning into an imperceptible din as my eyes grew cloudy and I fell into a deep sleep.

When next I opened my eyes, I found myself bound to some kind of table, many times larger than I. It was almost as if I'd been shrunken down.

As I pondered this, Yuki rose from the shadows looming overhead. She was many, many times larger than reality. “H҉̨͠E̛Ỳ!̸̕ ͏͟͞À̶̕͝͞r̸͘e̡̡͠҉̕҉ ͘͝y̸̴̶̧͢o̷̡u̵̧͏̢͞ ̡͘͟s̶̵̸͝҉͞a̷͢͡y̷̶͜ing̵̛̀̀͜ ̷́Í̢ ̕͞g̵̨͘͢҉ơ̴̡͘͜t̴̛͟ ̶̕f̵̛̀͟͜͞á͘͢t̕͜͜?̶́͟!̶̀͟͜͞” Yuki boomed from all around me, balancing a scalpel in her enormous hand. It seems she could read my thoughts. “ W̧̨҉eĺ̵͝l ̨du͜҉̸͢͞h̢h̢́͘͞h̕h̛h,̴̵͏͘͘͡ ̢̀͘͠͞S̷̸̡̛͞͠t̵̶͘͘͝͞a̵̧͘͞r ̀F͜͏ox͜͠.̴̢́̀͠ ̴Y̷̴̡͠ou̷҉̛̀͠ ̛̕͘͟͜a̴̡̛͟҉nd̷ ̀͢͞I̶̡̕͞҉̵ ͡҉̕͏á̸̷̴͜͠ŗ̷͜e̴͘͡ ̵̶̨̨on͠e̷,͏̢̕͟͢͝ ̵̴̸̕y҉̧́͠ó̶͡͞u ̧͜ag͏̴̵̡r̷̵̴̶̕͟e͏́́͘͜͢e̢͞d̸̀́ t̷̨o ̧i͞͠t̕.Now̵̢̕,͜ ̡͠l̡͡͠͡͞e̴t'̸̢̕͟͜s̴̛ ̶͟͠͏̶̕sȩ̨͝e̷҉̴̡̛ ̵̢wh̶̶͝e̴͏̴r̴̴̡ȩ̶̴́͜͠ ̧̛ý̶̶̡ò̴͝u͟ ̵̢͘̕͞͡k͏e͞e̴̶̸͜͏p ̸͢͏͡t́͞h̨̢̢̛͟a̡t҉͢ ̷̧́͘͞͞b̷̡̛ig̸ ̶̸̧e̶͞go̶͡ i̸n͝҉̵ ͟͡y͏͜͢҉͟ou͘͏̷r̵̡̛͘͞ ̵̛͜͠͠t̨in̢̛͞y̧͘̕͜,͏̷̧̨́͢ t̡́͟͜íny͝ ̀̕͝w̶̨̡̕͡é̴̡͡a͟͝k̶͘͜͞͝͡ ̴̨͢͞ļ́ì̷̵̴͘ţ̴̨̨̨tl̕e b̶͘͝͏̨ờ̢d̕ỳ̨̧͢.̴” she said with a cold, calculating finality like that of a professor delivering bad test results. Slowly she inched the scalpel closer and closer, searing flesh from bone and bisecting me cleanly... “Yo̸͠͏ư͡͠'̷̶̀r̸̵̸̡̢ȩ͞͏ ́͞҉̡͞ņ͟ot̡́͘ ́̕t҉̀͢o ́d̵̷̀͜͜͡į̨̛̛̕e̸͘ ̵̧̨́͜y͝ę̷̸̛͘͡ţ̢̨͜͝͝.̛͞ B̡҉͜͜͡u̷t̶̨́͜ ̷̵̧̕͟͜ẁ̷i҉͘t̸̵̀͢h̕͜ ̶́t̴̢͘͜͝h̶̵̵i͞s͘͠ ͝p͡ai̕n̷̢͠,̕҉̵̕҉ ̕͠ŗ̵̢̧̀͠e̴̛͟͝ḿ̶̶̡͡e̕͠mb̨è̕͝r̢͟͏̵͢͠ ̴̶͟͞͏̢w̸̕hờ̕̕͟ ̸̷̨̨̀͟th̶̕͜ę̨͘͟ ̶̡̢̀͠B͏҉̸̧̕í̵͘͜͡g̵ ̶̀̕͟͠Ć̷̴̡́à̶͠͡t̛͝ ̴̷̀͡o͏̧͡n̵͘͘͜͞ ̷̵̧̛͠D̶̵e̷͠c̶̢͞ķ͟͏́͜͝ ̶i̶̧͘͜͡s̷̛͘.҉̴̕͏̵”̶͏̶̡͘͝ she said, reviving me and putting me through countless other terrors unendingly. By next morning's light I awoke to her slender but muscled frame sitting upon me with a kindly smile.

“G̢o̴o̵d̴ ͏mor̴n͟i̷n͝ģ, ̀D-a͞-͏r-l͝-i-̷n-̢g̢.~̸” She said finally, boring a hole into my eyes with her bright, shining purple eyes. I began to speak, but before I could say anything she leaned down, placing her slender finger tipped in black nail polish against my lips. “B͜efore̷ ̧I͏ allo͠w̢ yo̴u to ͢s̢pe͠ák͡,͟ d̢o ýou̡ ͜know͞ ̀w̧h͠o i̵s͡ ̸R͝E͟ÁLL͜Y͡ i͝n c̶h͢arge?̢” she said sternly, like a mother berating a child. I nodded meekly and she smiled, caressing my cheek in one hand and kissing me to silence me. “Y-you are in charge, M-miss Yuki.” I said finally, before she clicked her tongue. “O҉h͏,͜ ̵my̡ ̸dea̛res͜t D͝a̶rlin͝g. The̛ Miss ̕sh̨all ̀be̶ ̶i̢mpl͠i͠ed͏ ̷for̸ as ͜lo͠ng̴ a̧s you͏ ̡liv̴ę,o̵r ̡u̕n̸til I ̧m̢a͝k̨e ̀y͘òu̷ ͡stro͟n̢ge͞r̡.̛ I sąw͜ ̛y̶oųr ҉m͡emo҉r͘i̛e͘s, I͝ kn̛o͘w ̷yo̸u͢r ̀pa̛i͟n͝. ͜I s̷ee ͝yo҉ur a͡n͜x͏iet̀ies̢. ̢Ou͜r ͞u͝n͝io͠n̨,̛ sh̢a͡ĺl ́see ỳòu se͜rv͘e ̶me̵ i͟n͢ Cḩa͏os ͢anḑ I ͡w͡il͝l ͟m͘a͜k̛e ̷y͡ou a ͢ma̷n ҉w̨órt̢h̴y͘ ͡to ͘be ͢m̵ine̴ as̨ à ̡Vir͟t͠ual ̕b̸eing͘.“she said, before showing me to the research deck, to setup for a stream.

On that morning, born in discord and chaos, the Chaos Gumi was founded.

[-Report 08 completed, Report 06, completed-]

[-Thank you for reading Report 08, written entirely on mobile.–]